Staff and Leadership

Center for Changing Lives is pleased to announce Juliana Gonzalez-Crussi as its Executive Director.

Juliana is an accomplished public service leader with a solid understanding of non-profits and the affordable housing industry. She holds a governor-appointed position on the Illinois Housing Development Authority Trust Fund Advisory Board, as well as Chicago mayoral appointments to the Advisory Council on Equity and Language Access Advisory Committee. She was previously the Director of Housing Counseling & Advocacy department at the Latin United Community Housing Association (LUCHA).  Before LUCHA, she worked as Senior Policy Analyst on housing issues at the Latino Policy Forum, Senior Housing Research Analyst at the DePaul University Real Estate Center’s Institute for Housing Studies and as Director of Housing for the Illinois Migrant Council.

Juliana also brings significant international experience as she has taught English as a second language in Mexico, France and China. Juliana serves as a board member for the Illinois Migrant Council, the Farmworker Landscaper Advocacy Project and the Illinois Association of Agency and Community Organizations for Migrant Advocacy. She received her B.A. in International Studies and a M.S. in International Public Service from DePaul University.

Staff List

First Last Position
Juliana Gonzalez-Crussi Executive Director
juliana@cclconnect.org
Lashelle Newland-Jordan Deputy Director
lashelle@cclconnect.org
Tamara Fouché Director of Resource Development
tamara@cclconnect.org
Joanna Michelson Manager of Program Operations
joanna@cclconnect.org
Natalie Zayas Housing and Financial Coach
natalie@cclconnect.org
Imelda Rodriguez Housing and Financial Coach
imelda@cclconnect.org